Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Who is your Commissioner? Check out the Ross Township Ward Map.

Since the Township is broken up into 9 Wards, it can sometimes be difficult to sort out which Commissioner represents certain areas of the Township.  I thought it would be beneficial to clarify the location of all 9 Wards in Ross Township, especially after I came across a decent map of the Wards (Thanks to the Ross Township Web Site).

Ross Township Ward Map

If you follow the link above, it will open up a map that outlines each of the Wards in the Township. You can look for your street name and find your Ward. 

The following is a list of the Commissioners and the Wards they represent:

1st Ward  - Dan Demarco
2nd Ward - Chris Eyster
3rd Ward  - Dan Kinross
4th Ward  - Lana Mazur
5th Ward  - Grace Stanko
6th Ward  - David Mikec
7th Ward  - Gerry O'Brien
8th Ward  - Pete Ferraro
9th Ward  - Grant Montgomery

Hopefully, this will make it easier to figure out who is your Ross Township Commissioner.

Also, keep in mind that Wards 1, 3, 5, 7, and 9 are up for re-election this year with the primary on May 17th!

No comments:

Post a Comment